JASNA Regions in the United States - Contact Information

For information on starting a new Regional Group or to add one to the directory, contact the JASNA Vice President-Regions, Liz Philosophos Cooper, liz.p.cooper@gmail.com. To update your existing Region listing, send details to webmaster@jasna.org.

Alabama
Region Website: http://webpages.charter.net/austenal/
Dr. Theodore M. Benditt
Birmingham, AL
(205) 879-5399
Email: tbenditt@charter.net

Alaska
There is no organized regional group in Alaska.

Arizona, Greater Phoenix
Region Website: http://www.jasnaphx.org/
Diane Gorham
Chandler, AZ
(480) 993-7394
Email: jasnaphx@gmail.com

Arizona, Southern
Teri Fontes
Tucson, AZ
(520) 750-0631
Email: austenrocks19@gmail.com

Arkansas
There is no organized regional group in Arkansas. See Louisiana or Missouri.

California, Northern
Region Website: http://www.JasnaNorCal.org
Anne Krause
Daly City, CA
(650) 755-3062
Email: rc@jasnanorcal.org

California, Greater Sacramento
Region Website: http://www.jasnasac.org/
Nina Edmondson
El Dorado Hills, CA
(916) 933-5826
Email: nina.edmondson@gmail.com

California, San Diego Area
Jeanne Talbot
Alpine, CA
(808) 342-0666
Email: jeannecat@aol.com

California, Southwest
Region Wegsite: http://www.jasnasw.org/
Nancy Gallagher
Pasadena, CA
(626) 449-2984
Email: ohhemma@sbcglobal.net

Colorado, Denver/Boulder
Region Website: www.jasnadenverboulder.org/
Rae Wiseman
Littleton, CO 80129
(720) 348-1219
Email: rae.wiseman@comcast.net

Colorado, Pikes Peak
Rebecca Posusta
Woodland Park, CO
(648) 549-6521
Email: pikespeakJASNA@gmail.com

Connecticut
Region Wegsite: http://www.jasnact.org/
Caitlin Augusta
Shelton, CT
(203) 929-8122
Email: caitlinreads@gmail.com

Jennifer Decker
Farmington, CT
(917) 838-2762
Email: jenniferjdecker@gmail.com

Delaware
See Eastern Pennsylvannia Region.

District of Columbia, Metropolitan
Region Website: http://www.jasna-dc.org
Janet Mullany
Cheverly, MD
(301) 386-2186
Email: jmullany@comcast.net

Emily Murphy
Poolesville, MD
Email: misscarolinebingley@gmail.com

Florida, Miami-Ft.Lauderdale Region
Arnie Perlstein
Weston, Florida
(954) 647-6154
E-mail: arnieperlstein@myacc.net

Florida, North
Dr. Muriel Kay Heimer
Lake City, FL
(386) 752-1607
E-mail: drheimer@me.com

Florida, South
Susan Jones
Royal Palm Beach, FL
(561) 790-4965 
Email: susan_jones@pba.edu

Kathleen Anderson
West Palm Beach, FL
(561) 803-2265
Email: Kathleen_Anderson@pba.edu

Florida West Coast
Region Website: http://www.jasna-wcf.org/
Terezinha (Terry) Hubener
Clearwater, FL
(727) 573-2511
Email: jasnawcf@yahoo.com

Georgia, Atlanta
Region Website: http://jasnaatlanta.org/
Randy Brannen
McDonough, GA
Email: RB@JasnaAtlanta.org

Hawaii
Region Facebook Page: http://www.jasnahawaii.org
Bob Newell
Honolulu, HI
(808) 927-3399
Email: jasnahawaii@jasnahawaii.org

Idaho
Carole Stokes
Boise, Idaho
(208) 344-5037
Email: ncstokes@cableone.net

Illinois, Greater Chicago
Region Website: http://www.jasnachicago.org
Jeffrey Nigro
Chicago, IL
(773) 320-1088
Email: jasnachicago@gmail.com

Indiana, Indianapolis Area
Region Website: http://sites.google.com/site/jasnairsite/
Sue Landaw
Indianapolis, IN
(317) 251-8284
Email: jslandaw@gmail.com

Iowa
Region Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/janeausteniowa
Jane Lee
Des Moines, IA
(515) 255-3448
Email: janeausteniowa@gmail.com

Kansas
Metropolitan Kansas City
Region website: http://www.jasnakc.org/
Julienne Gehrer
Prairie Village, KS
(913) 262-1581
Email: ashgrove@kc.rr.com

Kentucky, Greater Louisville
Region Website: www.jasnalouisville.com
Bonny Wise
Floyds Knobs, IN
(502) 727-3917
Email: wises496@gmail.com

Louisiana
Beverly Hegre
New Orleans, LA
(504) 566-7452
Email: bevhegre@gmail.com

Maine
Rev. Ted Poland
Old Orchard Beach, ME
(207) 934-5890
Email: tpoland@maine.rr.com

Maryland
Region Website: http://www.jasnamd.org
Dr. Carol Lawson Pippen
Timonium, MD
(410) 252-6862
Email: cpippen@towson.edu

Massachusetts
(Includes NH and RI)
Region Website: http://jasnama.org/
Nancy Yee
Waban, MA
(617) 965-5699
Email: jasna.yee@gmail.com

Michigan
Dr. Barbara Laughlin Adler
Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 663-8489
E-mail: barbJA@comcast.net

Minnesota
Region Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/jasnaminnesota
Gail Parker
Plymouth, MN
(763) 473-2655
Email: gparkerassoc@aol.com

Mississippi
Region Wesite: http://www.jasna--mississippi.com/
Dr. Carolyn Brown
Jackson, MS
(601) 398-0321
Email: carolynjbrown1212@gmail.com

Missouri, Central
Nancy Mebed
Columbia, MO
(573) 234-1510
Email: n.mebed@yahoo.com

Dr. Julie Melnyk
Columbia, MO
(573) 445-2958
Email: melnykj@missouri.edu

Missouri, Metropolitan St. Louis
Region Website: http://www.jasna-stl.org/
James H. (Jim) Heine
St. Louis, MO
(314) 752-3867
Email: editorialsolutions@sbcglobal.net

Rose Marie Nester
St. Louis, MO
(314)752.3752
Email: 104voce@att.net

Montana
There is no organized regional group in Montana.

Nebraska
Martha Bildt
Omaha, NE
(402) 572-8872
Email: bildt4life@clcomaha.com

Nevada, North
Darby Walker
Reno, NV
(775) 622-3062
Email: darby@janespapers.com

Nevada, South
Clarissa and Tim Erwin
Henderson, NV
(702) 837-5346
Email: timothy.erwin@unlv.edu
Email: clarissa.erwin@csn.edu

New Jersey, Central
Region Website: http://cnjjasna.blogspot.com/
Jen Fitzgerald
South River, NJ
(848) 702-1588
Email: cnjjasna@gmail.com

New Jersey, Northern
See Metropolitan New York

New Jersey, Southern
See Eastern Pennsylvania

New Mexico
Region Website: http://www.jasnanm.com/
Jayne Pilley
Tijeras, NM
(505) 980-6437
Email: japilley@gmail.com

New York, Capital
Patricia A. Friesen
Saratoga Springs, NY
(518) 450-1079
Email: mcfriesen4513@gmail.com

New York, Metropolitan
Region Website: http://www.jasnaNY.org/
Facebook Group: JASNA-NY
Linda Dennery
New York, NY
(212) 757-9032
Email: jasnany@yahoo.com

Meg Levin
New York, NY
(212) 865 0485
Email: jasnany@yahoo.com

New York, Rochester
Region Website: http://jasnaroc.wordpress.com/
Celia A. Easton
Rochester, NY
(585) 442-5716
Email: jasnaroc@gmail.com

Lisa Brown
Syracuse, NY
(315) 498-0493
Email: 21October1805@gmail.com

New York, Syracuse
Region Website: http://janeaustensyr.blogspot.com/
A. Marie Sprayberry
Syracuse, NY
(315) 446-7787
E-mail: amsprayberry@gmail.com

Lisa Brown
Syracuse, NY
(315) 498-0493
E-mail: 21October1805@gmail.com

North Carolina
Gisele Rankin
Cary, NC
(919) 462-9161
Email: glr.tarheel@gmail.com

North Dakota
There is no organized regional group for North Dakota. See Minnesota or South Dakota.

Ohio, Dayton
Region Website: http://www.jasnadayton.org/
Jean Long
Dayton, OH
(937) 287-6919
Email: JTRNLONG@aol.com

Ohio, North Coast
Region Website: http://www.jasnaonc.com/
Jennifer Weinbrecht
Novelty, OH
(440) 338-6138
Email: jasnaonc@gmail.com

Oklahoma
Region Website: http://jasnaokla.weebly.com/
Hollie Gehrman
Moore, OK
(405) 799-6169
Email: jasnaokla@cox.net

Oregon and SW Washington
Region Website: http://www.jasna-orswwa.org/
Kimberly Higgins
Tigard, OR
(503) 522-4392
Email: jasna.orswwa@gmail.com

Oregon, Southern Region
Linda Madge Thomas
Ashland, Oregon
(541) 482-3262
Email: lindamadgethomas@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania, Eastern
Region Website: http://www.jasnaeastpa.org/
Region Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/jasnaeastpa
Paul Savidge
New Hope, PA
(215) 794-0527
Email: jasnaeastpa@outlook.com

Pennsylvania, Pittsburgh
Region Website: http://www.janeaustenpgh.org/
Allison Thompson
Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 422-7265
Email: President@JaneAustenPgh.org

South Carolina
Joanne Lannie
Charleston, SC
(843) 406-4735
Email: jzlann@comcast.net

South Dakota
RoseMarie Brashier
Madison, SD
(605) 256-2823
Email: rosieb@sio.midco.net

Tammy Rockvam
Sioux Falls, SD
(605) 214-0838
Email: trockvam@myfastmail.com

Tennessee, East
Jennifer Horn
Knoxville, TN
(865) 406-2215
Email: jenhorn@yahoo.com

Tennessee, Middle
Region Website: http://jasnatn.blogspot.com/
Mildred Tilley
Nashville, TN
Email: millietilley@gmail.com

Jo Ann Staples
Nashville, TN
(615) 269-3560
Email: jo.a.staples@vanderbilt.edu

Texas, Greater Houston
Region Website: http://jasnagreaterhouston.com/
Jane Almquist
Houston, TX
(832) 228-0023
Email: deaconessjane@gmail.com

Megan Larsen
The Woodlands, TX
(281) 467-6891
Email: melarsen57@comcast.net

Texas, North
Region Website: http://www.jasnanorthtexas.com
Rosalie Sternberg
Frisco, TX
(214) 676-1995
Email: Rosalie9@sbcglobal.net

Texas, South Central
Region Website: http://jasnatxsc.org
William Lesso
Austin, TX
(512) 372-8977
Email: blesso@utexas.edu

Utah
Facebook Page: Jane Austen Society of North America Utah Region
Aspen Anderson
Salt Lake City, UT
(801) 860-3515
Email: austenfans411@gmail.com

Vermont
Region Website: http://janeausteninvermont.wordpress.com/
Deborah Barnum
South Burlington, VT
(802) 343-2294
Email: JASNAVermont@gmail.com

Virginia, Central
Region Website: http://jasnacentralvaregion.wordpress.com/
Amy Bridge
Richmond, VA
(804) 282-7449
Email: jasnacentralvaregion@gmail.com

Barbara Kincaid
Fredericksburg, VA
(540) 371-1726
Email: bkincaid4dolls@yahoo.com

Virginia, Southeastern
Virginia Lee
Williamsburg, VA
(757) 221-6686
Email: valee@widomaker.com

Amy Stallings
(757) 903-6208
Newport News, VA
Email: janeite06@wmalumni.com

Washington, Puget Sound
Region Website: http://www.austenps.com/
Agnes Gawne
Seattle, WA
(206) 817-6710
Email: regional@austenps.com

see also Oregon and SW Washington

West Virginia
There is no organized regional group in West Virginia. See Virginia, Pennsylvania, or Ohio.

Wisconsin
Region Website: http://www.jasnawi.org
Judy Beine
Franklin, WI
(414) 421-3490
Email: jbeine@wi.rr.com

Wyoming
Dr. Eric W. Nye
Laramie, WY
(307) 766-3244
Email: nye@uwyo.edu

top